Zoom.com Is Our Meeting Platform; Meeting # is 3364551075

image1

Step1

Select a device to use (it must have a camera). Desktop computers are ideal. Laptops are good, tablets are okay and smart phones can be used but are not recommended. If you don't have a camera on the device you want to use, you can purchase inexpensive clip-on cameras that plug into the USB port on your computer. Some examples... https://bestreviews.com/best-webcams

Step2

On the device you selected, download the free version of Zoom.us. This version gives you unlimited access to our peripheral neuropathy meetings as well as 45-minutes per session of personal use if you want to host your own meetings (for connecting to family, etc.).

Step3

Once you have the free version of Zoom.us installed, send an email to Cj at contactingcj@gmail.com to get reminder and invitation emails. Our online meetings are always the second Monday of each month at 7 PM ET / 6 PM CT / 5 PM MT / 4 PM PT. But at 4 PM ET the day of the meetings we always have a "test connection" meeting if you want to be sure your computer is working properly. If you want to participate in the test meeting, you must let Cj know in advance. You do not need to let Cj know if you plan to join in the 7 PM ET regular meeting.

Step4

Twenty minutes before the meeting you will automatically receive an email with an invitation to join the meeting. Just click on the link in the email and you will be with us. You may also find you have a Zoom icon on your computer's home screen. You can join meetings by opening this icon and clicking on "Join a Meeting." Use the meeting ID number 3364551075.

Also Note

-It's important to use a camera-connection to see peripheral neuropathy related graphics we put up on the screen. But if you don't want to be seen, you can connect with the camera turned off and your microphone turned on.


-After meetings we send out a recap of discussion points and links, so you might find it helpful to be on our email group list even if you don't participate in meetings.


-We are also on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/544356725920673/?ref=bookmarks


-One of our Advisors also has an excellent Facebook group emphasizing positivity:  https://www.facebook.com/groups/544356725920673/?ref=bookmarks


.....................................................................................